European Microscopy Society Honors Groundbreaking Materials Science Paper

Our recent Science article has been honored with the European Microscopy Society (EMS) Outstanding Paper Award in the category of Materials Sciences. The article is authored by Matteo Monai, Kellie Jenkinson, Angela E. M. Melcherts, Jaap N. Louwen, Ece A. Irmak, Sandra Van Aert, Thomas Altantzis, Charlotte Vogt, Ward van der Stam, Tomáš Duchoň, Břetislav Šmíd, Esther Groeneveld, Peter Berben, Sara Bals, and Bert M. Weckhuysen. The EMS Executive Board annually recognizes outstanding papers that demonstrate original work in the field of microscopy. These papers are evaluated based on their scientific merit, technical quality, expected impact, originality, and relevance to microscopy. In each of the three categories—Instrumentation and Technique Development, Materials Sciences, and Life Sciences—one paper is selected. The award includes a prize of 1000 Euros and a plaque.